ACC Football Divisions

From 2005 onward, the ACC will be a 12-team football conference that will play in two divisions, named Coastal and Atlantic.

ACC Football Divisions, 2005 and Beyond
Atlantic Coastal
Maryland Virginia
Clemson Georgia Tech
NC State UNC
Wake Forest Duke
Florida State Miami
Boston College Virginia Tech

Each team will play eight conference games a year: all five opponents in their own division, plus one primary crossover opponent (listed directly across from them in the table above), plus two rotating opponents in the opposite division.

This means the Hokies will play Virginia, GT, UNC, Duke, Miami and Boston College each season, plus two from the group of Maryland, Clemson, NC State, Wake, and FSU.

TSL Football Page

TSL Home

var mep1="&§ion=football&pageName=accDivisionsPage";